Reviews

Hotel Albert 1
Koning Albert-I-laan 2 ('t Zand)
8000 Bruges



positive-reviews: 89.5 %
review-count: 140

●●●●●
○○○○○

Service:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Room:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Location:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Cleanliness:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Price:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Breakfast:
●●●●●
○○○○○


●●●●●○○○○○

26.08.2019,
age 40-50 years

We had three rooms at hotel Albert. Stairs are steep so be prepared when carrying luggage although the host was very helpful in bringing luggage up and down to the second and third floors. The location was ready good. Quiet and yet a quick walk to all of the action. Would definitely stay there again.

Dear Guest, your succinct review of your extremely positive stay with us this past weekend speaks for itself, and provides the perfect reward for the team here at the Albert 1

We would like to thank you for sharing and hope to welcome you and your family back someday !

Kind regards,

Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

20.08.2019,
age 40-50 years

Lovely hotel. This was our second visit and would use again when visiting Brugge.

Dear Family,

Thank you for choosing the Albert 1 again for another fantastic holiday !

We are so happy to receive such a great review from you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back for many other vacations with us.

Kindest Regards,

Christoph and team.


●●●●●○○○○○

18.08.2019,
Mark P.
,
age 50-60 years

A perfect find , staff very helpful and comfortable rooms .
Excellent value for money

Dear Mark, thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our location. Easy on foot indeed to explore everything. Thank you for the additional comments regarding our employees. also nice to read, you have had one of the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. thanks for recommending. We can't wait to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Christoph & amp; team


●●●●●○○○○○

07.08.2019,
Chris W.
,
age 60-70 years

Great choice and this breakfast will set you up to well past lunchtime.

Dear Chris, thank for staying with us so many times. nice to read you are still happy on all aspects of the hotel. we are already looking forward to welcoming you again. kind regards, Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

06.08.2019,
Ari T.
,
age 60-70 years

We were happy about accommodation

Dear Ari, thank you for staying us. we appreciate your feedback. nice to hear you have liked the location of the hotel and our breakfast. it would be a pleasure to welcome you back someday . kind regards, Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

05.08.2019,
Daniel R.
,
age 30-40 years

Exactly what I was hoping for from this holiday, with a very welcoming and engaging staff.

Dear Daniel, thank you for your this review. we do hope you had a enjoyable stay with us. thank you for referring to our staff. we hope to welcome you back someday ! kind regards, Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

05.08.2019,
Lee
,
age 40-50 years

The family room is very comfortable and spacious. The drink and fruits that reception provide are free. This is a generous hotel.

Dear Fam. Lee, thank you for your stay at the Albert 1. nice to read your were comfortable in our family room. it would be a pleasure to welcome you back someday. Kind regards, Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

03.08.2019,
Jenny G.
,
age 60-70 years

A very friendly family run hotel. The staff were wonderful, helpful and again very friendly. In a quiet area but not far from the tourist spots.
If I come to Bruges again I would not hesitate in staying st this hotel.

Dear Jennifer, thank you for staying with us. thank your for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciate that you liked the hotel on the several aspects. your words are a great reward for the whole team.We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Bruges. Best regards, Christoph and team


●●●●●○○○○○

03.08.2019,
KC L.
,
age 50-60 years

well guest-oriented attitude. Thank you so much

Thank you for your stay with us. we appreciate your positiv comment. we hope to welcome you back someday. kind regards, Team Albert 1


●●●●●○○○○○

28.07.2019,
Asher Ben A.
,
age 50-60 years

great hotel and a great stay

Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate your positiv comments. nice to hear the A/C was working well and that there was a good selection for breakfast. we hope to welcome you back someday. kind regards. Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

26.07.2019,
Adrienn D.
,
age 30-40 years

Nice, would return! Thanks

Dear Adrienn, thank you for staying with us.. Glad to read you would return . concerning the eggs at breakfast... with a simple question you can get different eggs, from boiled from 1 tot 10 minutes, scrambled or fried... kind regards. Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

21.07.2019,
Daren B.
,
age 40-50 years

Loved staying at Hotel Albert 1 , not our first time there, and won’t be our last.

Dear Daren, thank you for chosing all those years our hotel when visiting Bruges.glad everything here still fulfill your wishes. nice to read all the positiv comments on every aspect. We already look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Christoph & staff


●●●●●○○○○○

01.07.2019,
Marko
,
age 30-40 years

Great experience, everything was perfect

Dear Marko, thank you for your stay. nice to read that everything was perfect and that it was a greta experience. maybe we see you back someday. kind regards.
Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

29.06.2019,
Mrs W.
,
age 50-60 years

Spent three days there with our neighbors and we all enjoyed the experience and would go back to the same hotel.

thank your for taking the time to write this review. nice to read you and your neighbors have enjoyed the experience. We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Bruges. kind regards, Christoph and team


●●●●●○○○○○

28.06.2019,
Alexandra
,
age 50-60 years

Croissants and Muffins/Donuts were Great!

Thank you for staying with us. nice to read you have liked our breakfast, especially the Croissants and Muffins/Donuts. it would be a pleasure to welcome you back
someday. Kind regards. Christoph & team


●●●●●○○○○○

26.06.2019,
age 50-60 years

Fantastic. When you consider the price, location and quality, it would be really hard to find a better hotel. It is so conveniently placed for the station - a short, easy walk even with luggage; it's steps away from the centre. The building is really charming and is very clean. Rooms have everything you need and are modern - therefore clean. Aircon is a welcome addition - but you don't have to use it. Rooms are well thought out, practical and yet very comfortable. Breakfast is great. All the usual things but at a really high quality. Fresh orange juice, delicious coffee and really enjoyed breads and other food on offer (including boiled eggs). Lovely service from every employee I encountered - especially Christine - who can't do enough for you.

thank your for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate that you liked the hotel in so many aspects and especially the breakfast, the location and the room. your words are a great reward for the whole team.We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Bruges. Best regards, Christoph and team


●●●●●○○○○○

26.06.2019,
Elizabeth S.
,
age 50-60 years

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a lovely family run feel to it. Clean, friendly, great breakfast and a great location.

Dear Elizabeth, thank your for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate that you liked the hotel in so many aspects and especially the breakfast with the donuts for the kids, the location ,the room and it's family-run feeling . your words are a great reward for the whole team.We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Bruges. Best regards, Christoph and team.


●●●●●○○○○○

26.06.2019,
Marc R.
,
age 50-60 years

Very happy with our stay, it contributed to a the overall Brugge experience.
We would gladly say at the Albert I hotel again and have already recommended it to some friends. It is a delightful, family run hotel that ticks all the boxes for the discerning traveler.

Dear Marc, thank your for taking the time to write this positiv review. We appreciate that you liked the hotel in so many aspects . Your words are praiseworthy for the entire team. We hope to welcome you back at your next visit to Bruges. Best regards, Christoph and team


●●●●●○○○○○

18.06.2019,
ZHANNa
,
age 40-50 years

Decent hotel with good breakfasts, great location and nice interior. It felt like home.


●●●●●○○○○○

14.06.2019,
age 40-50 years

Fantastic as always.

Dear Family Macrae,

Thank you for your nice review. It is and will always be our pleasure to have you and your little girl as our guests. Looking forward to your next stay at hotel Albert 1.

Christoph and team