Reviews

Hotel Albert 1
Koning Albert-I-laan 2-4 ('t Zand)
8000 Bruges



Positive reviews: 91.3 %
Number of reviews: 282

●●●●●
○○○○○

Service:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Room:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Location:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Cleanliness:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Price:
●●●●●
○○○○○
Breakfast:
●●●●●
○○○○○


●●●●●○○○○○

30.06.2024,
Age 60-70 years

Completely satisfied and would return without hesitation.

Dear Fam. Danovitch,

Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a satisfying experience with us and that everything met your expectations. Your comments regarding our reception, room comfort, cleanliness, and breakfast are truly appreciated. It's wonderful to know that Christine provided impeccable service and made your breakfast experience memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back without hesitation on your next visit to Bruges.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Hotel Albert 1


●●●●●○○○○○

15.06.2024,
Age 50-60 years

I have been using this hotel for many years great location,excellent staff I have no complaints

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing your positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that our location and excellent staff have consistently met your expectations over the years. Your kind words and satisfaction mean a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bruges.

Best regards,

Christoph and team


●●●●●○○○○○

11.06.2024,
Age 60-70 years

As I had booked the rooms I was a bit embarrassed by how small they were and the lack of a communal place or any sort of garden/outdoor area. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was clean but it just didn't seem very special. We had just travelled from Ghent where we had paid less for a much more comfortable hotel.

Dear Fam.Foot,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the size of the rooms and the lack of a common area or garden. We understand that this is important for the comfort and coziness of our guests.

Our photos are intended to give the most accurate picture of our rooms, and we will review this to ensure they are an accurate representation. We are constantly working on improvements and your feedback helps us understand where we can improve.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We will investigate your comments about the carpets in the stairwells and take steps to improve them if necessary.

Regarding the value for money, we are sorry that you felt it was not balanced. We will use your feedback to evaluate how we can further improve our services to meet our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to improve your stay and show that we take your comments seriously.

Best regards,

Hotel Director


●●●●●○○○○○

04.06.2024,
Age 50-60 years

Hosts are very friendly and warm. We are very satisfy. If I come back to Brugge, I'll go at the same hotel.

Dear Petrovic,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you found our hosts friendly and warm, and that you were very satisfied with your stay. It’s great to know you would choose our hotel again if you return to Brugge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Hotel Director


●●●●●○○○○○

28.05.2024,
Age 30-40 years

Excellent location, quiet place, definitely recommend.

Dear Mojzesova,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and found our hotel to be a quiet and recommendable place. We're glad you were satisfied with our reception, room, cleanliness, and overall value.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Hotel Director


●●●●●○○○○○

21.05.2024,
Age 50-60 years

Very pleasant. The staff was perfect. The location was perfect.

Dear Fam.Brink

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant experience during your stay. It's wonderful to know that you found our staff to be perfect and our location ideal for your needs. We appreciate your kind words about our comfortable and clean rooms as well as the quality and flavor of our breakfast.

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If you have any further comments or requests, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Best regards,
Christoph
Hotel Albert 1***


●●●●●○○○○○

20.05.2024,
Age 70-80 years

Great

Dear Fam. Ponti,

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us.

Best regards,
Christoph
Hotel Albert 1***


●●●●●○○○○○

18.05.2024,
John and Susan purcell
,
Age 50-60 years

Very nice , lovely place to visit.

Dear John and Susan,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had a very nice stay and found our hotel a lovely place to visit. We appreciate your positive feedback on our reception, room, location, and cleanliness.

It's great to know you enjoyed the breakfast, and we’re glad it met your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Christoph
Hotel Albert 1***


●●●●●○○○○○

05.05.2024,
Shirley Cisneros
,
Age 50-60 years

Outstanding!

Dear Shirley,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had an outstanding experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Christoph anfd team


●●●●●○○○○○

05.05.2024,
Siva
,
Age 30-40 years

Excellent experience

Dear Siva,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel.

It's fantastic to know that you found our reception welcoming and that you were satisfied with your room. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness, and we're glad this met your expectations.

We're pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We aim to provide value for our guests, and we're happy that you found our pricing fair.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another excellent experience in the future!

Warm regards,
Hotelmanagement


●●●●●○○○○○

14.04.2024,
Age 60-70 years

Very nice small hotel run by very friendly and helpful staff

Dear Fam.Petty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our small hotel.

We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Providing excellent service is one of our top priorities, and we are glad that our team made a positive impression on you.

It's great to know that you found your room comfortable, despite its size, and that you appreciated the well-appointed shower room. We aim to ensure that all aspects of our guests' accommodations meet their needs and expectations.

Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you found our location convenient, with close proximity to the town center, station, and bus station. We understand the importance of a convenient location for our guests' convenience and accessibility.

Thank you also for your positive feedback on the cleanliness of our facilities and the value for money provided. We strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel and to offer competitive pricing for our guests.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I
Best regards,
Christoph and team


●●●●●○○○○○

11.04.2024,
Sathish
,
Age 40-50 years

Location wise excellent. Right next to a large bus stop and a busy market square. Lots of restaurants nearby. Underground parking is nearby expensive but that's what you pay in such cities, wherever you stay regardless.
Getting from and to the hotel from the car is very annoying, as stopping car outside is not allowed. Access is from a nearby street. Found it a less inconvenient because we only ever needed to move stuff twice, at beginning and on checkout.
Staff are great. The included breakfast is amazing, the variety of breads is not something one would expect, the choice of breakfast is so good you don't want to eat elsewhere. The omlette was so good. The selection of pastries, oh my god, we had freshly made different types of crossoints and rolls in paper bags we were said we can take them all. Awesome!!!!
So friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, bed is comfortable. Heating works!!! Nice stations in TV.

Dear Sathish,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience overall.

It's wonderful to know that you found our location to be excellent, with easy access to nearby amenities such as the bus stop, market square, and restaurants. We understand that parking in city centers can be expensive, but we appreciate your understanding of the circumstances.

We're pleased that you found our staff to be great and enjoyed our included breakfast. We take pride in offering a wide variety of options to cater to all tastes, and we're glad that you appreciated the selection. Your compliments about the quality of our breakfast, including the freshly made pastries, are greatly appreciated.

Furthermore, we're delighted that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities you needed for a pleasant stay.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
The Team at Hotel Albert 1


●●●●●○○○○○

29.03.2024,
Sarah Wilson
,
Age 50-60 years

Had a brilliant time, thanks to all the staff and cleaners. The hotel and hospitality was fantastic and will definitely be back

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant time during your stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent hospitality, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts were appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Hotelmanagementteam Albert 1 ***


●●●●●○○○○○

14.03.2024,
Age 50-60 years

Great experience, welcoming hosts, stunning city!

Dear fam.Supe,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed your time in our stunning city.

It's fantastic to see that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay, from the warm reception to the cleanliness of the room and the quality of our breakfast. Your perfect scores and kind words are greatly appreciated by our team.

We truly value your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bruges. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,
The Team at Hotel Albert 1


●●●●●○○○○○

05.03.2024,
Therese
,
Age 60-70 years

Excellent. I would recommend Hotel Albert 1. A terrific experience staying there. The staff were delightful and the place was perfect for what I needed and wanted.

Dear Therese,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Albert 1. We are thrilled to hear that you had a terrific stay with us and that our staff left such a positive impression. It's delightful to know that you found our rooms comfortable, clean, and with a restful atmosphere. We're glad our central location added to the convenience of your visit and that you appreciated our attention to cleanliness.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay in the future.

Warm regards,
hotelmanagementteam


●●●●●○○○○○

08.01.2024,
Taisia & Simon
,
Age 30-40 years

Very friendly helping staff, we enjoyed our stay very much! Clean, neat, comfortable. Just one remark - would be perfect to have a stronger water jet in the shower. Other than that - the hotel and service is outstanding! And thank you very much for a lovely New Year present 🙂

Dear Taisia & Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff could contribute to making your visit memorable.

Your feedback regarding the water pressure in the shower is duly noted, and we appreciate your suggestion for adding fresh vegetables to our breakfast selection. We always strive to improve our services, and your input helps us in this endeavor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. If there is anything specific you would like us to address or if you have any further suggestions, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you once again, and we wish you all the best.

Warm regards,

hotelmanagementteam Albert I***


●●●●●○○○○○

03.01.2024,
Age 40-50 years

If you don't like big hotels then this is an excellent choice, staff were lovely, service amazing and great location.

Dear Mrs. Zelou,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to receive such positive feedback, and we appreciate your kind words.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially appreciating our smaller size, friendly staff, and excellent service. We understand that a more intimate atmosphere is preferred by some guests, and we're delighted to have met your expectations in this regard.

We are pleased that the family room with two bedrooms and an adjoining bathroom suited your needs and provided a comfortable space for your stay. It's great to know that the hotel's location, cleanliness, and the variety of breakfast options contributed to your overall satisfaction.

Your perfect scores on the survey, including a 10 out of 10 on the likelihood scale to recommend us, mean a lot to us. We are committed to maintaining the high standards that have earned us your praise.

If there are specific details about your stay that you would like to highlight or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

hotelmanagement


●●●●●○○○○○

02.01.2024,
Age 40-50 years

The worst experience I have in Europe.
The person I front of the desk was rude. This hotel charge me twice.
Really bad!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel, and we sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your visit.

First and foremost, we want to address your concern about being charged twice. We assure you that we take such matters seriously, and we are currently investigating this issue to rectify any discrepancies. If there has been an error, we deeply apologize for any inconvenience and assure you that we will promptly address and resolve the situation.

We also want to express our apologies for the less-than-satisfactory experience you had with the service at the front desk. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we are committed to addressing your concerns and improving our guest interactions.

Regarding the cleanliness issues you mentioned, particularly finding a pair of socks under the bed and the unpleasant odor, we are sincerely sorry for any discomfort this may have caused. We take cleanliness very seriously, and we will conduct a thorough inspection to ensure such oversights do not recur.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we genuinely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We would like to discuss your concerns further and gather more details to address them effectively.

Once again, we apologize for the disappointment you faced, and we hope to have the opportunity to rectify these issues and regain your trust.

Sincerely,


●●●●●○○○○○

01.01.2024,
Age 40-50 years

So happy that we booked Hotel Albert - it had a really personal feel and we felt very welcome. The room was even better than we expected and we will definitely stay there again if we visit Bruges in the future.

Dear family Eaton,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Albert for your stay in Bruges, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations, and we truly appreciate your positive comments.

It brings us great joy to know that you felt welcomed and enjoyed the personal feel of our hotel. We strive to create a warm and inviting atmosphere for our guests, and we are thrilled that you felt at home.

We're pleased that the room, especially the family room with a separate area for the children, was to your liking. It's always rewarding to provide pleasant surprises for our guests.

Your compliments on the cleanliness, convenient location, and the breakfast service are greatly appreciated. We aim to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and your feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service.

Thank you for your perfect scores on the survey, and for giving us a 10 out of 10 on the likelihood scale to recommend us. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Albert in the future.

If you have any specific highlights of your stay that you'd like to share or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,

hotelmanagement
Hotel Albert


●●●●●○○○○○

01.01.2024,
Kevin
,
Age 50-60 years

Highly recommended - a great welcoming team & a lovely Hotel perfectly located.

Dear family Harmer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your experience at our hotel was highly enjoyable, and we appreciate your kind words.

Your high ratings in various categories, from the reception to the room, location, cleanliness, and breakfast, mean a lot to us. It's gratifying to know that our team's efforts contributed to making your stay cozy, comfortable, and memorable.

We are also delighted that you found our hotel perfectly located for your needs and that you had a positive experience with our breakfast service.

Your willingness to recommend us with a perfect score of 10 out of 10 on the likelihood scale is truly appreciated. We value your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

If there is anything specific you enjoyed during your stay or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to share. We are here to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience.

Warm regards,

hotelmanagementteam Albert I***